Follow by Email

Monday, September 19, 2011

Some TIFF Awards Stuff (in case you live in a cave and only have this page bookmarked)

Toronto Winners

Cadillac People’s Choice Award
Nadine Labaki-directed Where Do We Go Now?
Cadillac People’s Choice Award For Documentary
Jon Shenk-directed The Island President
Cadillac People’s Choice Award For Midnight MadnessGareth Evans-directed The Raid
City of Toronto and Astral Media’s The Movie Network Award For Best Canadian FeaturePhilippe Falardeau-directed Monsieur Lazhar
Skyy Vodka Award For Best Canadian First Feature FilmNathan Morlando-directed Edwin Boyd
FIPRESCI Prize For Special Presentations SectionGianni Amelio-directed The First Man
FIPRESCI Prize For Discovery ProgrammeAxel Petersen-directed Avalon (Sweden)
Best Canadian Short FilmIan Harnarine-directed Doubles With Slight Pepper

No comments: